top of page

A Split personality

Well, after 14 months of playing as a band - all over the place in the UK at many a festival and headline show, it became obvious that the band was not going to survive beyond the spring of 2015, so I called it a day with the band in June, and we all moved onto pastures new. The other band members are carrying on with their fiddle tracks in their own bands, I've simply gone full circle and have decided to set the 'solo artist' ball running again.

A place I feel most comfortable, where my creativity won't be stifled or compromised, and a place where I can finally be in full control of 'What' I want to do, 'When' I want to do it, and 'How' I want it to sound, which couldn't be any further from what I was doing with the band! Heading straight back under the old Demalebysse solo artist banner, I'm finally starting to get some of my old 'Mojo' back and am slowly writing new material - not semi altered trad songs, but brand new, self penned original material, which will grace an ep and an album, both of which will be released sometime in 2016. Both the ep and album will be dedicated to a certain subject matter, (both unrelated) and will tell a story that flows perfectly - no disjointed tracks, no jumping from one subject to another, these two releases will be an adaptation of real life events that took place in Victorian England. I'm giving no other hints as to what the subject matter is, nor will I be leaking any songs out from them until they are both ready to release. No songs till 2016 I hear you say???

well, I still have a dozen or so dust stained songs kicking around in my old repertoire which have had a lot of money spent on them, yet which haven't been released, so I do need to start to finish them off, release them, put them to bed, close the door on them, and move on. My aim is to work on these inbetween researching and writing the new material, recording and releasing them as mp3's over the remainder of 2015.

So you will be getting some material from me, but the Victoriana subjects will remain under very tight wraps until they are ready to release as a full package :) Ciao for now


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page